Consequence of Sound

Neil Young has teamed with Promise of the Real, a band featuring Willie Nelson’s sons Lukas and Michah Nelson, for a “politically/ecologically-charged” collaborative album entitled The Monsanto Years. Ahead of its June 29th release, the album is streaming in full. Listen below.

Spanning nine tracks, the album features songs critical of large corporations, including Monsanto, Starbucks, Walmart, and Chevron.

Pre-orders are ongoing.

The Monsanto Years Tracklist:
01. A New Day For Love
02. Wolf Moon
03. People Want To Hear About Love
04. Big Box
05. A Rock Star Bucks A Coffee Shop
06. Workin’ Man
07. Rules Of Change
08. Monsanto Years
09. If I Don’t Know

View original post


Experimental blog post

Welcome to! This is your very first post. Click the Edit link to modify or delete it, or start a new post. If you like, use this post to tell readers why you started this blog and what you plan to do with it.

Happy blogging!